Arte Laguna Prize 2009 (Lá Fora… 177)

Arte Laguna Prize 2009, Italy
Deadline : 15 November,2009 (by mail)
Deadline : 28th november 2009 (online)

The Italian Cultural Association MoCA (Modern Contemporary Art), in cooperation with Arte Laguna, organizes the Fourth International Art Prize “Arte Laguna”, directed to the promotion and valorization of the contemporary art.
The Prize is organized under the patronage of the Foreign Office,  Region of Veneto, Province of Treviso, Province of Venice, Municipality of Venice, Municipality of Mogliano Veneto, Venetian Ca’ Foscari University, Ascom of Treviso, NIKON, Venetian Academy of Fine Arts, European Institute of Design (IED).
The Prize is subdivided in three sections: painting, photographic art, sculpture. Participants can chose the theme of their artworks.
The Prize is open to all artists, without any limits of age, sex, nationality or other qualification. Each artist can participate with one or two works, at one or more sections. Technical details:
Painting – total technical and stylistic freedom (oil, tempera, acrylic, ink, vinyl, watercolor, graphite, pencil, collage, etc.) on whichever support (canvas, paper, wood, plastics, iron, etc.).
The max dimensions allowed per each works are 150×150 cm, picture frame included.
Sculpture – whichever organic or inorganic material. Works can make use of sounds, lights, videos, mechanical or electrical movements. The max dimensions allowed per each works are: base 2mtr, depth 2mtr, height 2mtr, weight 70 kg.
Photographic Art – color and b/w analogical photos, color and b/w digital photos,  color and b/w digital elaborations,  works entirely realized on computer. Videos are not admitted. The max dimensions allowed per each works are 150×150 cm.
The selection of the artworks will be carried out by 3 Juries composed by experts of Contemporary Art:
Painting – President of the Jury: Viviana Siviero, Jurors: Alessandro Trabucco (art critic),  Igor Zanti (art critic), Stefano Coletto (Curator of the Bevilaqua La Masa Foundation Venice)
Photographic Art – President of the Jury: Alessandro Trabucco (art critic), Jurors: Igor Zanti (art critic), Viviana Siviero (art critic), Rossella Bertolazzi (Director of the European Institute of Design)
Sculpture – President of the Jury: Igor Zanti (art critic), Jurors: Alessandro Trabucco (art critic), Viviana Siviero (art critic), Lorenzo Respi (Curator of the Arnaldo Pomodoro Foundation, Milan)

1 PRIZE Painting: 5.000,00 euro
1 PRIZE Photographic Art: 5.000,00 euro
1 PRIZE Sculpture: 5.000,00 euro

Further Information / Fonte:


About this entry