Phonurgia Nova awards 2009, France (Lá Fora… 216)

Deadline: 15 October, 2009

Among the prizes awarded for radio and acoustic art, the Phonurgia Nova competition has, since 1986, occupied a special place by virtue of its recognition of artists whose work exploits sound as a medium for expressing the real and the imaginary.

Call for Works
This year’s competition will distinguish authors whose work manifests a keen sense of sound and listening as means of expression.

The jury will deliberate on two areas :

– Radio Arts will privilige all forms of inventive radio (documentary, feature, fiction, essays, Hörspiel, experimental forms etc.)

– New Media awards will go to “sound installations” or works which have been specially created for “inter media environment” to bring new experiences in sound to listeners.

In each category the jury will deliberate on two types of work :
1)completed productions

How to apply:

Registration form:

Phonurgia Nova
Concours Radiomix 003
BP 65
13200 Arles

tél. + 33 (0) 4 90 93 79 79
fax. + 33 (0) 4 90 93 86 23


About this entry